Dental Assisting Programs

Des Moines Area Community College
2006 S. Ankeny Boulevard
Ankeny, IA 50021-3993
Phone: (515)964-6371

Interim Program Director: Lori Brown RDA, MSEd, CDA

lmbrown@dmacc.edu
Hawkeye Community College 
1501 E Orange Rd, Box 8015
Waterloo, IA 50704
Phone: (319)296-4302

Program Director: Emily Boge, CDA, RDH, BS, MPA

emily.boge@hawkeyecllege.edu

Iowa Western Community College
2700 College Rd - Box 4C 
Council Bluffs, IA 51502-3004
Phone: (712) 325-3469

Program Director: Sarah Stream CDA, RDA, EFDA, BA
sstream@iwcc.edu

Kirkwood Community College
6301 Kirkwood Blvd SW-Rm 221 Linn Hall 
Cedar Rapids, IA 52406  
Phone: (319) 398-5560

Program Director: Kristee Malmberg CDA, RDA, MA, EFDA
kristee.malmberg@kirkwood.edu

Marshalltown Community College
3700 South Center Street 
Marshalltown, IA 50158 
Phone: (641) 752-7106x294 

Program Director: Tamara Damman CDA, RDA, EFDA, BA
tamara.damman@iavalley.edu 

IDAA

Northeast Iowa Community College
10250 Sundown Road 
Peosta, IA 52068 
Phone: (800) 728-7367x227

Program Director: Dawn Klostermann, CDA, RDA, EFDA, BA
klostermannd@nicc.edu

Scott Community College 
500 Belmont Road 
Bettendorf, IA 52722-5649 
Phone: (563) 441-4260 

Program Director: Barb Nichcol CDA, RDA, EFDA, BA
bnichol@eicc.edu 

Western Iowa Tech Community College
4647 Stone Ave - PO Box 5199
Sioux City, IA  61102-5199
Phone: (712) 274-8733 X1267

Program Director: Joni Miller
joni.miller@witcc.edu


Vatterott College, Des Moines Campus
7000 Fleur Drive 
Des Moines, IA 50321 
Phone: 515-309-9000 
Program Director: Barb Votrain CDA, RDA, BS

barbara.votrain@vatterott.edu

Indian Hills Community College
525 Grandview Ave
Ottumwa, IA  51501
Phone:  (641)683-5298

Program Director: Carol Sexton-White CDA, BFA, RDH
Carol.Sexton-White@indianhills.edu